Budapest

And I love the voice of Billy Collins. More here

BUDAPEST
by Billy Collins

My pen moves along the page
like the snout of a strange animal
shaped like a human arm
and dressed in the sleeve of a loose green sweater

I watch it sniffing the paper ceaselessly
intent as any forager that has nothing on its mind
but the grubs and insects
that will allow it to live another day

It wants only to be here tomorrow
dressed, perhaps, in the sleeve of a plaid shirt
nose pressed against the page
writing a few more dutyful lines

while I gaze out the window
and imagine Budapest
or some other city
where I have never been

-thanx, zzzz

6 Responses to “Budapest”

  1. Building a Writer’s Platform – Christine Otis - Professional Writer Says:

    […] think Billy Collins summed it up well in his poem, Budapest, especially when coupled with the visual […]

  2. Jesus Says:

    It seems you actually know a good deal regarding this issue and this shows as a result of this particular blog, titled “Budapest | shhhhhh”.
    Thanks -Doug

  3. Immigration Lawyers in Ilford Says:

    My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once entirely right.
    This publish actually made my day. You cann’t believe just how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  4. Immigration Advisers Barnet Says:

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and also the rest of the website is
    really good.

  5. http://markingmyspot.wordpress.com/ Says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also
    am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have
    created some nice procedures and we are looking to swap
    techniques with others, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  6. Clash of Clans Cheats Says:

    Your blog appears to be having some compatibilty problems in
    my opera browser. The text seems to be running off the page pretty bad.
    If you want you can e-mail me at: ruebenmarroquin@inbox.
    com and I’ll shoot you over a screenshot of the problem.

Leave a Reply

